Secured using 2048-bit encryption.
Blog Contact Us Online Bookmaker

Rugby Union

  • Rugby Union Betting & Odds

    Rugby Union is one of the most popular football codes right around the world and Rugby Union odds on all the different competitions are offered at Ladbrokes. Originating in England in 1871 and professionalised since 1995, there are now over 18,600 Rugby Union clubs recognised globally.


    The major Rugby Union competition played in Australia, New Zealand and South Africa is the Super Rugby. There is a steadily growing market for Rugby Union betting fuelled by competitions including the Rugby World Cup. While there are a number of domestic competitions, Rugby Union betting is dominated by International Rugby Union events.

  • Rugby Union Bet Types

    Rugby Union Bet Types on offer at Ladbrokes include futures Rugby World Cup odds, head-to-head Rugby Union betting on all matches across competitions including the Six Nations Championship in Europe and the Super Rugby.


    Other popular Rugby Union betting types include Line Betting, Half-Time, Full-Time Rugby match odds and Rugby Union Scoring Markets including ‘First Team To Score A Try’. Betting on the Rugby World Cup winner is also open in the years leading up to the event and once the contest begins head-to-head Rugby Union odds are open on every match.

  • Major Rugby Union Competitions

    The major International Rugby Union Competition is the Rugby World Cup. Key Regional Rugby Union Competitions include the: Six Nations Championship (Europe) and The Rugby Championship (Southern Hemisphere).


    The Super Rugby is one of the top professional International Rugby Union competitions and it was founded in 1995 before an inaugural season in 1996. There are 18 teams in the Southern Hemisphere-based Rugby competition from Argentina, Australia, Japan, New Zealand and South Africa. New Zealand Super Rugby teams have a dominant record in the with the most Super Rugby titles of any nation.


    The Rugby World Cup is a huge event for Rugby Union betting, the quadrennial competition contested every four years since 1987. There are 20 Rugby World Cup teams and New Zealand boast the most titles with three, most recently winning the 2015 Rugby World Cup. The Rugby World Cup champions take out the William Webb Ellis Cup.

  • Rugby Union Resources